肯特·D·史密斯钢琴。 爵士四重奏。 站在大钢琴周围的音乐家。

关于“立即阅读钢琴音乐”和 Kent D. Smith

欢迎来到“立即阅读钢琴音乐!”

我的名字是肯特 D. 史密斯。 我是一名半退休的音乐教师、音乐家、作曲家和软件开发人员(在 AT&T 工作 29 年)。 我住在加利福尼亚州的洛杉矶。

这是一个全新的网站; 但是,大约从 2008 年开始,我就开始在各种在线平台上雕刻和出版专门的钢琴乐谱。

我的博客将涵盖什么

我对本网站博客部分的计划是(主要)关注对 阅读乐谱的基础知识,尤其是钢琴。 

此外,我目前正在考虑将我的一些较早的教育视频带到 音乐理论、即兴创作和作曲 也到这个网站! 请 继续回来–“立即阅读钢琴音乐”的未来令人兴奋!

专业钢琴谱

我在这里发布的乐谱与标准乐谱“不同”——但在 只有一种方法:每个音符都标有其音乐“字母名称”。

否则,这就是正式的钢琴谱,我们都习以为常的那种! 

目标观众(带有字母和音符的乐谱)

就在前面,我想说 如果您目前正在上正规的钢琴课,我(通常)不建议依赖字母注释标签。 在这种情况下,请您的老师指导。 原因对你​​来说可能是显而易见的:正式音乐培训的主要目标之一,无论是在任何乐器上,都是学习如何阅读音乐,因为它是传统的记谱法; 因此,这些字母显然最终会成为“拐杖”,并且会减慢您希望完成的过程!

那么谁能受益最大呢? 

在我 45 多年的教学经验中,我意识到(并且我也教过) 试图重温他们喜爱的作品的高年级学生,并发现自己 沮丧,只是因为他们只是需要复习所有这些行和空格,以及与它们相关的注释! 非常重要的是,这包括所有那些升号、降号和自然号,其中包括任何受 关键签名. (例如,默认情况下,G 大调的每个“F”音符都作为 F# 弹奏——尽管在页面上通常不会指示 #)。

其他特殊(但很常见)的情况

以上描述了我的专业乐谱(添加了音符名称)的原始主要目标受众。

然而,同样基于我的教学经验,以及我过去从许多客户那里收到的关于这张乐谱的反馈,这里是其他人的部分列表,他们可能会从钢琴上添加“音符名称”中获益匪浅乐谱:

  1. 有许多学习挑战的人,例如阅读障碍。 
  2. 那些只靠耳朵演奏,但熟悉钢琴键(包括黑键)名称的人。
  3. 有任何身体问题的人,尤其是在视力障碍方面。
  4. 那些自学的人,他们只是想确保他们正确地记下笔记,正如页面上所写的那样。
  5. 会的人 比较喜欢 有一个私人教练,但没有这样的访问权限。 原因可能包括: 
    • 流动性问题。
    • 附近没有私人教练。
    • 财务挑战。
    • 沟通障碍,例如听力不佳或言语障碍。
    • 不会说当地语言的人。

结论

我希望您会发现我的网站和这里的乐谱,既有用又能启发灵感!

多年来,我通过在线教育在世界各地结交了许多朋友。 也许我们也可以成为朋友!

如果您有任何问题、疑虑、问题或反馈,我在下面提供了联系表格,您可以通过它随时 24*7 给我发消息。 您也可以从位于本网站每个页面顶部的主菜单中找到相同的联系表格!

我为自己能在 24 小时或更短时间内(通常更少)做出响应并提供卓越的客户服务而感到自豪。 你可能想知道,我唯一一次有人联系我寻求客户服务(在以前的平台上——这个是新平台),是关于下载过程的混乱,这些都会立即得到纠正。 请注意,在我销售乐谱的 15 年多时间里,据我的记忆,我只有大约八个来自客户的“下载”麻烦联系方式。 这些好人中没有一个是百分百满意的! 

肯特

美国加利福尼亚州洛杉矶,

2022 年 9 月 26 日

联系 | 支持 | 问题 | 反馈

如果您想回复,请提供您的电子邮件地址! * 我的保证:您的电子邮件地址和您在此处的消息将仅用于与您(和您)进行通信,并且仅用于您在此处的消息。 这些将永远不会与任何第三方共享; 它们也不会在本网站或其他任何地方发布; 这些也不会用于任何类型的营销目的和/或促销电子邮件! 谢谢! 肯特
名字
邮箱地址(必填)
此字段是为了进行验证,并应保持不变。

Kent D. Smith piano. Jazz Quartet. Musicians standing around grand piano.

About ‘Read Piano Music Now’ and Kent D. Smith

Welcome to ‘Read Piano Music Now!’

My name is Kent D. Smith. I am a retired music teacher, musician, composer, and software developer (29 years at AT&T).  I live in Los Angeles, California.

This is a brand new website; however, I have been engraving and publishing specialized sheet music for piano, on various online platforms, since about 2008.

What my blog will cover

My plan for the blog section on this site is to focus entirely on the fundamentals of reading sheet music, especially for piano.

Specialized sheet music for piano

The sheet music that I publish here is “different” from standard sheet music – but in only one way: Each note is labeled with its musical “letter name.”

Otherwise, this is formal piano notation, the kind that we are all used to! 

Intended audience

This section is very important! 

Here, I will discuss who this sheet music is ideal for – but also, who it is not recommended for!

Right up front, I want to say that if you are taking formal piano lessons, I do not recommend relying on letter-note labels. The reasons are probably obvious to you: One of the primary goals in formal music training, on any instrument, is to learn how to read music, as it is traditionally notated; therefore, these letters can obviously end up as a “crutch,” and can slow down the process of what you’re hoping to accomplish!

So who can benefit? 

In my 45+ years of teaching experience, I became aware of (and I have also taught) older students who are trying to revisit the pieces they love, and find themselves frustrated, only because they simply need a refresher on all those lines and spaces, and the notes that are associated with them! Very importantly, this includes all those sharps, flats, and naturals, which includes any notes that are affected by the key signature. (For example, the key of G Major has, by default, every ‘F’ note played as F# – even though, on the page, that # is usually not indicated).

Other special (yet very common) situations

The above describes my original target audience. However, also based on my teaching experience, as well as feedback I’ve received about this sheet music from many customers in the past, here is a partial list of other people who may benefit greatly from the addition on “note names” on piano sheet music:

  1. People with any of a number of learning challenges, such as dyslexia. 
  2. Those who play only by ear, but who are familiar with the names of the piano keys (including the black keys).
  3. People with any number of physical challenges, especially as regards vision impairments.
  4. People who are self-learners, who just want to be sure they are getting the notes right, as written on the page.
  5. People who would prefer to have a private instructor, but have no such access. Reasons for that can include: 
    • Mobility issues.
    • No private instructors nearby.
    • Financial challenges.
    • Communication hindrances, such as poor hearing, or speech challenges.
    • People who do not speak the local language.

Conclusion

I hope that you will find my website, and the sheet music here, to be both useful and inspiring!

I have made many friends over the years, all around the world, through my educational efforts online. Maybe we can be friends too!

If you have any questions, concerns, issues, or feedback, I have provided a contact form below, by which you can send me a message, at any time, 24*7. You can also reach this same contact form from the main menu, which is at the top of every page on this website!

I pride myself in responding in 24-hours or less (often much less), and in providing Excellent Customer Service. You might like to know, the only time I have ever had someone reach out to me for customer service (on previous platforms – this one is new), is regarding confusion about the download process, and these are rectified immediately. Note, in the 15+ years I have been selling sheet music, I have had, to the best of my recollection, only about eight such “download” trouble” contacts from customers. And NONE of these good people have ever been left without being 100% satisfied! 

-Kent

Los Angeles, California

September 26, 2022

Contact | Support | Questions | Feedback

If you would like a response, please provide your email address! * My guarantee: Your email address, and your message here, will be used solely for communicating with you (and you ONLY), and ONLY regarding your message here. These will NEVER be shared with any third-party; nor will they be published anywhere on this website, nor anywhere else; nor will these ever be used for marketing purposes of any kind, and/or promotional emails! Thank you! Kent
Name
Email(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.